
 

Driving Safety Course or Motorcycle Operator Training Course or Use of 

Child Safety Seat System online Request Form  

 TOMBALL MUNICIPAL COURT 

Citation No. _____________________________________   

The State Of Texas vs. ________________________________________________  

Offense: ______________________________________ Date Of Birth: ________ 

 

I am satisfied with the information I have received in this case and I am not 

making a request for discovery. (“Discovery” is the process by which the 

defendant may request evidence related to the case under Art. 39.14, Texas Code 

of Criminal Procedure.) I plead no contest to the traffic offense and waive a trial 

by jury. I plead no contest to an offense involving operation of a motor vehicle, 

and I waive a trial by jury.  

 
I request to take a Driving Safety Course   a Motorcycle Operator Training and Safety 

Program       Use of Child Safety Seat System Instruction.  

I have a valid Texas driver’s license (not a commercial driver’s license),  

No. ____________________________  

I am a member of the United States military forces on active duty, or I am the spouse or 

dependent child of the member, and am not now taking the course in another state, and have not 

completed such a course in the 12 months preceding the date of the offense; Division of Armed 

Service: ____________________  

I am not charged with speeding 25 mph or more over the posted speed limit.  

I am not charged with speeding 95 mph or more.  

I am not charged with passing a School Bus. 

I am not charged  leaving an Accident or causing an accident. 

 I am not charged with an offense in a construction zone where workers are present. 

I have not completed an approved course within the 12 months preceding the date of the 

offense. 

I have not completed an approved specialized driving safety course for instruction in the 

proper use of child passenger safety seat systems within the 12 months preceding the date of the 

offense.  

I have scanned the attached valid proof of financial responsibility as required by Section 

1A, Texas Motor Vehicle Safety Responsibility Act with my name as an insured driver. 

 I have scanned and attached  my Valid Texas Driviers License  

I have enclosed fees and costs online in the amount of $114.00.  

 I have enclosed fees and costs online in the amount of $139.00 SCHOOL ZONE 

 

_______________________________________________________________  

Defendant's Signature          Date  

Defendant Information  

Driver’s License No.____________________________ State: _____  

Home Address: __________________________________  

City: _________________ State: ____ Zip: __________  

Home Phone: _____________________email :____________________  

Work Phone: __________________  

  



Driving Safety Course or Motorcycle Operator Training Course or Use of Child Safety Seat System 

instructions for Online Request Form  

 

 

Instructions: With few exceptions, you have the right to have your citation dismissed after you complete a driving 

safety or motorcycle operator training, course, as appropriate, if you are charged with an offense involving the 

operation of a motor vehicle. You have the right to complete a use of child safety seat system course if you are 

charged with transporting a child who is not secured in a child passenger safety seat system or who is not secured by 

a safety belt.  

 

You must have a valid Texas driver’s license or permit, or be a member of the United States military forces 

serving on active duty, or the spouse or dependent child of the member. You must have proof of financial 

responsibility (liability insurance). You may not take the course if you are taking the course at the time of this 

request, or if you have completed a course and had a citation dismissed within the 12 months preceding the 

date of the offense.  

 

You do not have the right to complete a course if you : 

1.Hold a commercial driver’s license, or if you held a commercial driver’s license when the offense was 

committed, 

2.  If you charged with Reckless driving 

3.  If you are charged with passing a school bus,  

4. Failing to stop and give information or render aid following an accident or on striking an unattended 

vehicle or fixture or highway landscape,  

5. If you are charged with a traffic offense committed in a construction and maintenance work zone while 

workers were present, 

6. If are charged with speeding 95 miles per hour or more,  

7.  If you were speeding 25 miles per hour or more over the posted speed limit.  

 

 

In order to take an approved  Driving Safety Course or Motorcycle Operator Training and Safety Program, you must 

elect to do so by your first court date . You may complete this form and scan it and upload when you are signing up 

through our online citation pay website:https://www.municipalonlinepayments.com/tomballtx/court/search 

 

Please scan a copy of your valid proof of liability insurance or other financial responsibility with your name as an 

insured driver, and the payment of costs. This request must be received by the Court prior to the appearance date 

shown on your citation. 

 If you intend to use the mail, you must use certified mail, return receipt requested, postmarked on or before the 

answer date on your citation. You may also apply to take the course online 

at:https://www.municipalonlinepayments.com/tomballtx/court/search  

 

You must pay court costs and fees in the amount of $114.00  for speeding and most other violations 

If it is in a school zone  the court cost is $139.00. 

You may order your driving record the state electronic Internet portal at . 

http://www.texas.gov/  or http://www.txdps.state.tx.us/ 

 

or by sending an Application for Copy of Driver Record, Form DR-1, to  

Driver Records Bureau, Texas   

Department of Public Safety  

Box 149246  

Austin, TX 78714-9246.  

 

Website for Driving Safety Course Providers certified by the State of Texas 

https://www.tdlr.texas.gov/driver/driversafetyonline.htm 

 

https://www.tdlr.texas.gov/driver/driversafetyschools.htm 

 
 

Do not take the course until you receive an Order from the court allowing you to do so.  

 

Juveniles: A defendant who is younger than 17 years of age must appear in court with a parent, guardian, or 

managing conservator, to enter a plea and request to take a Driving Safety Course or Motorcycle Operator Training 

and Safety Program.  Juveniles can not make Driving Safety Course requests online. 
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